UP Diliman Honorific Award for Student Performing Arts Group Conferment Ceremony


Congratulations once again to the Official Student Performing Arts Groups of UP Diliman!

Seven (7) groups were given the UP Diliman Honorific Award for Student Performing Arts Group (HASPAG) during the Conferment Ceremony led by UP Diliman Chancellor Michael Lim Tan held last August 26, 2016 at the Bahay ng Alumni.  The groups are as follows:  UP Concert Chorus, UP Dance Company, UP Kontra-GaPi, UP Repertory Company, UP Singing Ambassadors, UP Streetdance Club and UP Symphonic Band.  The appointment period for the groups is three years.

During the same event, forty-nine (49) members from the official performing groups were also recognized as UP Performing Arts Scholars for the First Semester of Academic Year 2016-2017 under the UP Performing Arts Scholarship Program (PASP).  More details on the UP HASPAG and UP PASP may be found here.

UP Diliman OICA would like to acknowledge the assistance and support of the following individuals and offices:

Office of the President, University of the Philippines
Hon.  Alfredo E. Pascual
Office of the Chancellor, UP Diliman
Prof. Michael Lim Tan, Ph.D.
UP Board of Regents
BOR Chairperson Hon. Patricia B. Licuanan
Regent Member Hon. Pia S. Cayetano
Regent Member Hon. Roman T. Romulo
Regent Member Hon. Magdaleno B. Albarracin, Jr.
Regent Member Hon. Gizela M. Gonzalez-Montinola
Regent Member Hon. Georgina R. Encanto
Faculty Regent Hon. Philip Ian P. Padilla
Alumni Regent Hon. Ramon M. Maronilla
Student Regent Hon. Raoul Daniel A. Manuel
Staff Regent Hon. Alexis M. Mejia
Secretary of the University Dr. Lilian A. De Las Llagas
Office of the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Vice Chancellor Dr. Neil Martial R. Santillan
Office of the Vice Chancellor for Administration
Vice Chancellor Prof. Virginia C. Yap
UPD Accounting Office
UPD Accounting Office OIC Ms. Cecilia J. Morales
Diliman Budget Office
DBO Director Antonio M. Becoñado Jr.
UPD Cash Office
UPD Cash Office OIC Ms. Celeste P. Mamaril
Human Resources Development Office
HRDO Director Dr. Angela D. Escoto
Supply and Property Management Office
SPMO Acting Director Prof. Dan A. Saguil
Business Concessions Office
BCO Director Dr. Raquel B. Florendo
UPTC Director Prof. Josefina F. Estrella
Office of the University Registrar
University Registrar Dr. Marilyn R. Canta
Ms. Rowena T. Esclanda
Ms. Mayla P. Panti
University of the Philippines Alumni Association
Department of Speech Communication and Theatre Arts
DSCTA Chairperson Prof. Melanie Moraga-Leaño
UP Diliman Information Office
UP System Information Office
DZUP 1602
Philippine Collegian
Ms. Martha Paz
Ms. Christel Love Manalo
Mr. Virgilio R. Balanon II
Ms. Bianca Louise Nicole Baltazar
Ms. AJ Permejo
Mr. Sigmund Roy G. Pecho
Mr. Justin C. Pagaduan
Ms. Pamela Renee C. Reyes
Mr. Stephen Karl Y. Quizon
Mr. Gabriel Fernando M. Salazar
Mr. Ralph Ernest N. Castillo
Ms. Mary Nicole T. Fabian
Ms. Janna Paula F. Geron
Ms. Francesca Julia Go
Ms. Ash Nicanor
Mr. Rowald Terrence O. Aviles
Ms. Sarah Maria Samaniego
Ms. Mayleen E. Empaynado
Arch. Gerard Rey Lico
Campus Maintenance Office
Mr. Ronald Bautista
Mr. Romell Rabang
Mr. Jec Retulla
Prof. Monica Santos
Ms. Pauline Therese Arejola
Ms. Angeli Benipayo
Mr. Daniel Dumas

Thank you very much!

Please see event photos here.

UPD HASPAG – Introduction video
UP Concert Chorus video
UP Dance Company video
UP Kontra-GaPi video
UP Repertory Company video
UP Singing Ambassadors video
UP Streetdance Club video
UP Symphonic Band video

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *